OHL Awards Ceremony to be held Wednesday June 3rd

(Toronto) The Ontario Hockey League is pleased to invite all media to attend the 2008-09 OHL Awards Ceremony scheduled for this coming Wednesday June 3, 2009, at 12:00 pm at the MCI Great Hall inside the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto, ON.

The following awards will be presented at the 2008-09 OHL Awards Ceremony:

  1. Mickey Renaud Trophy/Captain’s Award – Chris Terry, Plymouth Whalers
  2. Jack Ferguson Award / 1st Overall pick in OHL Priority Selection – Daniel Catenacci, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
  3. Dave Pinkney Trophy / Lowest team G.A.A. – Andrew Engelage/Josh Unice, Windsor Spitfires
  4. F.W. Dinty Moore Trophy / Best rookie G.A.A. – J.P. Anderson, Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors
  5. Jim Mahon Memorial Trophy / Top scoring right winger – Bryan Cameron, Belleville Bulls
  6. Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy / Top overage player – Justin DiBenedetto, Sarnia Sting
  7. William Hanley Memorial Trophy / Most sportsmanlike – Cody Hodgson, Brampton Battalion
  8. Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy / Top Scorer – John Tavares, London Knights
  9. Dan Snyder Memorial Trophy /Humanitarian of the Year – Chris Terry, Plymouth Whalers
  10. 1 OHL Executive of the Year – Warren Rychel, Windsor Spitfires
  11. 1 Matt Leyden Trophy / Coach of the year – Bob Boughner, Windsor Spitfires
  12. OHL Milestone Awards – Cory Tanaka, Belleville Bulls (Most Games Played), John Tavares, London Knights (Most Career Goals), Andrew Engelage, Windsor Spitfires (Most wins in a season)
  13. Bill Long Award/Service to the OHL – Bert O’Brien, Ottawa 67’s and Sam Sisco, OHL
  14. Ivan Tennant Memorial Award / Top academic high school player – Freddie Hamilton, Niagara IceDogs
  15. Roger Neilson Memorial Award / Top academic university or college player – Tim Priamo, Guelph Storm
  16. Bobby Smith Trophy / Scholastic player of the year – Matt Duchene, Brampton Battalion
  17. Emms Family Award / Rookie of the year – Evgeny Grachev, Brampton Battalion
  18. OHL Goaltender of the Year – Mike Murphy, Belleville Bulls
  19. Max Kaminsky Trophy / Most outstanding defenceman – Ryan Ellis, Windsor Spitfires
  20. Red Tilson Trophy / MVP – Cody Hodgson, Brampton Battalion
More News
OHL Announces Key Dates for 2021-22 Season
1 day ago
Happy Mother’s Day
5 days ago
Wyatt Johnston and 12 Other OHL Players Capture U18 Worlds Gold as Canada Defeats Russia 5-3
1 week ago
OHL Announces Order of Selection for 2021 Under-18 Priority Selection and CHL Import Draft
1 week ago
Windsor Spitfires to Select 4th Overall in the 2021 OHL Priority Selection Draft
1 week ago
OHL Priority Draft Lottery Tonight at 7pm
1 week ago